FR

Services and Open Sources


January 19, 2010 - Caen

Deadline: December 4, 2009

The workshop will highlight many problems of data processing available in open sources. The open source designates media with unrestricted rights (Internet, public databases, journals, CD-ROM, television, radio). They provide large volumes of heterogeneous multimedia data (images, text, audio, video, ...) and require adequate processing. We will discuss problems caused by this heterogeneity, we are also interested in the mash up of services including algorithms that automatically process these data.

This workshop aims to bring together researchers, PhD students and R&D departments to obtain a representative community facing the diversity of problems encountered when working on open sources. The workshop is open to presenting the following topics:

A half day is dedicated to the presentation of joint works with RTE workshop "Représentation et Raisonnement sur le Temps et l’Espace" which focuses on the representation of time and space, and models of reasoning associated. This half-day will cover the spatial data sources and their treatment, especially in crisis situations.

Calendar:

Note: We accept contributions in French and English.

Contributions Format:

We accept articles (in French or English) with a description of one to two pages of your work. Items must be sent before December 4th in pdf version at: asaval@info.unicaen.fr

Submissions must comply with the Word or Latex RFIA formats available here: http://rfia2010.info.unicaen.fr/index.php?go=format.

Scientific Board:

EN

Sources Ouvertes et Services


19 janvier 2010 - Caen

Date limite de soumission: 4 décembre 2009

L’atelier que nous proposons veut mettre en exergue les multiples problèmes de traitement de données disponibles en sources ouvertes. Les sources ouvertes désignent les média accesibles sans restriction de droits (Internet, bases de données publiques, journaux, cd-rom, télévision, radio). Elles fournissent d’importants volumes de données multimédia hétérogènes (images, texte, audio, vidéo, ...) nécessitant des traitements adaptés. En plus de nous intéresser aux problèmes posés par cette hétérogénéité, nous nous intéresserons également à l’enchainement des services qui intégrent des algorithmes capables de traiter automatiquement ces données.

Cet atelier a pour but rassembler des chercheurs, des doctorants et des départements R&D pour obtenir un panel représentatif des acteurs confrontés à la diversité des problèmes rencontrés lors de travaux sur les sources ouvertes. L’atelier est ouvert aux présentation traitant des thèmes suivant:

Une demie-journée est dédiée à la présentation de travaux en commun avec l’atelier RTE “Représentation et Raisonnement sur le Temps et l’Espace” qui s’intéresse à la représentation du temps et l’espace, et les modèles de raisonnements associés. Cette demi-journée portera donc sur les sources de données spatiales et leur traitement, en particulier dans les situations de crise.

Calendrier:

Remarque: Nous acceptons les contributions en français et en anglais.

Format des contributions:

Nous acceptons des articles (en français ou en anglais) sous forme de description d’une à deux pages des travaux. Les articles doivent être envoyés avant le 4 décembre en version pdf à l’adresse suivante: asaval@info.unicaen.fr

Les soumissions doivent respecter les formats Word ou Latex pour RFIA disponibles ici: http://rfia2010.info.unicaen.fr/index.php?go=format.

Comité Scientifique: